STAC update

STAC meet on a quarterly basis, and as a reminder, here are the terms of Reference for the Scottish Technician's Advisory Council.

Aims:

To represent the Scottish School Technician professional community and advise SSERC on matters relating to:

- Professional development needs of school technicians
- Qualification frameworks to support professional development of school technicians
- · Technician based projects and activities

To receive regular reports about the progress of Technician based projects and activities including those relating to professional development and qualification frameworks.

To act as moderators for the Scottish School Technician Virtual Network (Techné)

To support and to act as advocates for:

- the Scottish School Technician professional community
- the work of SSERC with particular reference to supporting the Scottish School Technician professional community

Membership:

Each Scottish Local Authority will have one technician representative on the Council.

SCIS will have one technician representative.

Jordanhill College will have one technician representative.

SSERC will have three representatives: CEO, Technician Project Officer and Technology Education Manager.

A Chair will be appointed by the Council at its September meeting.

The SSERC Technician Education Officer will act as secretary to the meeting.







STAC Group Contact Details

Neill Sproull (Chair)

nsproull@tss.ea.glasgow.sch.uk Glasgow/SSERC

Andrew MacKinnon

andrew.mackinnon@highland.gov.uk Highland

Andy Scott

andrew.scott2@southlanarkshire.gov.uk South Lanarkshire

Amanda Rodger

arodger@tss.ea.glasgow.sch.uk Glasgow

William Miller

clwmiller@glow.sch.uk Clackmannanshire

David Boles

David.Boles@falkirk.gov.uk Falkirk

Pete Evans

pete.evans@fife.gov.uk Fife

Alan Tickner

alan.tickner@eastayrshire.org.uk East Ayrshire

Fiona-Grant MacDonald

fgrantmacdonald@prestonlodge.elcschool.org.uk East Lothian

Frances Walsh

Frances.Walsh@west-dunbarton.gov.uk West Dunbartonshire

Greg Davidson

gredavidson@aberdeencity.gov.uk Aberdeen City

Ghislaine Duncan

gw09duncanghislaine@ea.dumgal.sch.uk Dumfries and Galloway

John Moodie

gw09moodiejohn@glow.sch.uk Orkney

Shona Stuart

gw09stuartshona@ea.n-ayrshire.sch.uk North Ayrshire

Greg Cooper

ingrc979@glow.sch.uk Inverclyde

John Peffers

jpeffers@scotborders.gov.uk Scottish Borders

Caroline Butler

cbutler@scotborders.gov.uk Scottish Borders

Kathleen Wallace

wallacek2@mearnscastle.e-renfrew.sch.uk East Renfrewshire

Kathleen Wallace

kathleen@gnes.net Western Isles

Kirsty McNish

kirsty.mcnish@renfrewshire.gov.uk Renfrewshire

Lynn Morrison

lynn.morrison@south-ayrshire.gov.uk South Ayrshire

Margaret Manso

margaret.manson@craigroyston.edin.sch.uk Edinburgh City

Penny MacArthur

penny.macarthur@kelvinside.org Kelvinside Academy

Sara Leith

Sara.Leith@shetland.gov.uk Shetland Isles

Laura Francis

Ifrancis0@dundeeschools.scot Dundee City

Louise Mair

louise.mair@moray-edunet.gov.uk Moray Council

Simon Blackwood

nlblackwoods@northlan.org.uk North Lanarkshire

Tom Maguire

tmaguire@turnbull.e-dunbarton.sch.uk East Dunbartonshire